Are oats gluten-free? Pure oats are gluten-free and safe for most people with gluten intolerance. However, oats are often contaminated with gluten because they may be processed in the same facilities as gluten-containing grains like wheat, rye, and barley.
Rolled oats, or old-fashioned oats, are oat groats that have gone through a steaming and flattening process. They have a milder flavour and softer texture and take much less time to make than steel-cut oats, as they have been partially cooked.
A bowl of rolled oats takes 2–5 minutes to prepare.
There are no reviews yet.